BILLmanager Documentation

Profile settings

BILLmanager client area is your private section of the provider's website where you can order and manage your services and have access to support center and your financial documents.

Profile settings


In User settings you can change your phone number, upload an avatar, and set the interface language. We recommend that you provide your real phone number so we can contact you if needed. 

Password and access. Here you can change your current password and allow access to specific IP addresses. 

Social network login. Here you can attach your account to Facebook or Google to log in from your social network. Select a desired social network, sign in, and grant access. 

The billing system will send different notifications to the specified email: replies from the Technical support department, service status notifications, invoices, and newsletters. In Notification settings, you can subscribe or unsubscribe to/from specific notifications.

In Client area settings you can enable the option to receive an email each time someone logins to your account. It helps if e.g. someone has just stolen your password and tries to use it. 

Notifications


In your Client area, you can find all notifications that the billing system has sent to your email. You can read emails directly from the web interface. Notifications will be also available to all your trusted users, e.g. payers.

Trusted users


Sometimes you need to grant access to your account area to other persons. E.g. your financial department needs access to overview invoices and documents, or your system administrator wants to manage your server and discuss equipment settings with the provider's support team. For this case, we have added Trusted users. Click on Add user in order to create a new account and specify the name, email, and password for this account. All notifications from your provider will be sent to this email address.

Account information


Account information provides a brief overview of your profile. Client ID is the unique ID of your account (client). The service provider can use it to find a user in their system. E.g. you can tell your client ID when calling to the support team to facilitate identification of your account. On this page, you can check your current balance and Add funds to buy new services.